I'm training... at least that's what my friend Tab tells me.
I'm literally reading an article called "How To Go From Sedentary To Running". I'm NOT sedentary, and I walk everywhere already, so I'm going to Step 2, which is 1-min running/2-min walking for 15 minutes. I already hate getting ready to go out, but once I'm out there I don't hate it as much.
I HATE cardio. It's the worst. I don't know why I don't like panting and sweating and heaving and impact on my body and all of that stuff other people seem to love. Yoga and lifting weights I can handle. But with garbage knees and ankles I can't take the constant hammering.
But I'm trying... really. I went out 3 times this week and I'm going to do another week of Step 2 until it's no big deal. I bought running shoes for my flat feet and even got slip-on spikes for when it's icy.
...because I'm an idiot that decided to learn to run WHEN IT'S GETING COLD.